top of page

In previous edition, COALLOG India - 21 which was held at Kolkata on 3rd December 2021 was a tremendous success with participation by close to 160 Top Coal Professionals and Representatives from Coal Users, Coal Traders and Trade Agencies. Simultaneously, the Seminar and Expo was also organized in which 11 Exhibitors participated and the pavilions attracted huge foot falls. The Seminar started with an inaugural session and it was followed by two technical sessions at which very informative and well-researched papers were presented.  These sessions were highly interactive and evinced keen interest from among the participants. These were followed by Panel discussion in which some Top Coal Professionals of India participated and gave their views on the Coal Logistics infrastructure as it stands and what they should be in future considering the plans for steady increase in Coal production and dispatches.

Shri Alok Perti, IAS

Co-Chairman -ICF

& Former Secretary (Coal)

Shri Pramod Agrawal
Chairman Cum Managing Director

Coal India Ltd.

Abraham G Stephanos.jpg

Shri Abraham Stephanos


Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry & MD, Tata Steel Downstream Products Ltd.

Shri Binay Dayal

Director (Technical)

Coal India Ltd.

Shri Manoj Kumar


Western Coalfields Ltd .

Shri P M Prasad


Central Coalfields Ltd & Bharat Coking Coalfields Ltd.

Shri MP Narayanan

Co-Chairman - Indian Coal Forum  

& Former Chairman

Coal India Ltd.

Shri Peeyush Kumar

Ministry of Coal &

Coal Lignite Urja Vikas Pvt Ltd (CLUVPL)

Ms. Nandini Chakrabarty

Managing Director

Mine Line Pvt Ltd.

Shri Partha S Bhattacharyya

Former CMD, Coal India Ltd.

& Author of ‘When Coal Turned Gold:

The Making of a Maharatna Company

Shri V K Arora

Chief Mentor

KCT Group

Shri Pankaj Satija

Chief Regulatory Affairs

Tata Steel

Shri Satyendra Nath Tiwari

Director (Marketing)

Coal India Ltd.

Shri Arun Arora, General Manager, Eastern Railways.jpeg

Shri Arun Arora

General Manager

Eastern Railways

Shri P K Sinha


Mahanadi Coalfields Ltd. &

Northern Coalfields Ltd.

Shri P. S Mishra


Eastern Coalfields Ltd.

Shri Arun Kumar Shukla


Hindustan Copper Limited


Shri S S Gehlot

Addl. Member

(Marketing & Business Development)

Railway Board


Shri Anil Kumar Jha

Chairman, Jindal Power  (JPL)

& Former CMD, Coal India Ltd.

Shri U Kumar

Executive President - ICF

& Advisor, Essel Mining Industries Ltd.

 Shri Ghanshyam Singh

President- Logistics, JSPL &

Former Member (Traction), Railway Board

Shri S. Samanta

Managing Director

S K Samanta & Co. (P). Ltd. (SKSL)

Speakers CLI-21
bottom of page